Our Team

David White, MBA & LMSW
Founder and CEO,
Fostering Great Ideas

864-567-5216  • dwhite@fgionline.org

David has an MBA in Corporate Finance and an MSW in Child Welfare. After many years in the corporate world, he decided to “jump ship” and has since run two nonprofit organizations.

David’s journey along his change-the-world pathway began as Director of Greenville County First Steps where he focused on early childhood education and parental involvement. Later work as Regional Director of Growing Home Southeast opened his eyes to the complications of the foster care system. Drawn to further addressing the needs of these most vulnerable children, Fostering Great Ideas was incubated and launched. Through FGI, David continues on the quest to go beyond the status quo by challenging the community to tackle seemingly intractable issues and system-wide reforms.

David is also an Adjunct Professor with Clemson University’s MBA in Entrepreneurship program. He teaches a class called Social Entrepreneurship: Changing the World as an Entrepreneur.

David’s linked-in profile is here.

 


 

Crissy Wilson
Director,
Spartanburg, SC

864-580-9055 • cwilson@fgionline.org

 

Dan Bracken
Director of Policy,
Speak Up: voices for foster care reform

864-380-4537 • dbracken@fgionline.org

 

Danielle Williams
Program Manager,
Sib-Link: bringing siblings together

864-529-2362 • dwilliams@fgionline.org

 

Dena Garzone
Peer Support Specialist,
Moms Matter: bringing moms together

864-569-7946 • dgarzone@fgionline.org

 

Jasmine Cruz Brockman
Program Manager,
Life Support: mentors for youth in foster care 

864-518-9475 • jbrockman@fgionline.org

 

Latece Logan
Sr. Program Manager,
Sib-Link: bringing siblings together

864-346-1097 • llogan@fgionline.org

 

Leah Howard
Program Manager,
Stable Home: individual and group support for a child’s first placement

864-483-2659 • lhoward@fgionline.org

 

Lindsey M. Hesketh
Director of Recruitment,
Care2Foster: be inspired, learn, and foster

614-599-0999 • lhesketh@fgionline.org

 

 

Comments are closed